Bandung,    -IJC2019 is jointly organized by Universiti Teknologi MARA Cawangan Kelantan (UiTMCK), Malaysia and Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Indonesia in collaboration with Kasetsart University (Thailand), Chiang Mai University (Thailand), Nakhon Ratchasima Rajabhat University (Thailand) and Colegio de San Juan de Letran (Philippines). The conference which joints together two main conferences – International Conference on Mathematics, Statistics and Computing Technology (ICMSCT2019) and International Conference on Governance, Management and Social Innovation (ICGMSI2019) attracted abstract submissions from Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines and Sri Lanka. ICMSCT2019 and ICGMSI2019 will be featuring invited speakers from Malaysia and Indonesia who will further explore significant and relevant topics for the conference. Concurrent sessions will cover a wide range of issues on specific themes such as mathematics, statistics, computing technology, management, governance and social innovation.

Formerly, the very first IJC was a collaboration of four educational institutions namely Kasetsart University, Institut Teknologi Bandung as well as Colegio de San Juan de Letran. Presently, UiTMCK manages to poll two more universities from Thailand – Chiang Mai University and Nakhon Ratchasima Rajabhat University. These esteemed educational institutions share the mutual aims and vision. Therefore, the joint forces of Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and Philippines educational institutions acts as a medium for bringing the researchers and academicians under the same roof to exchange, share and disseminate ideas parallel with the theme of “Envisioning Future Together”. It is important to note that IJC2019 is solely for the sake of academic empowerment. Hopefully, this will bring about potential collaborations with more educational institutions in Asian countries so as to unite academicians and researchers at one prestigious platform.

The conference is started by presenting a presentation from Prof. Dr. Sudarso Wiryono, as Dean of School of Business Management, ITB and Prof. Dr. Edy Tri Baskoro, as Dean of Faculty mathematics and Natural Sciences, ITB. The next session of the conference is presentation from Keynote speakers, which are Tuan Haji Musa bin Abdul Malek as Board of Director Affin Islamic Bank, Malaysia and Prof. Emeritus Dato’ Dr Hassan Said as Vice chancellor Asia e-University (AeU). The session continue for signing the MoU and MoA for collaboration of four educational institutions, namely Kasetsart University (Thailand), Institut Teknologi Bandung (Indonesia), Colegio de San Juan de Letran (Philipines) and Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM), and the signing is witnessed by Prof. Dr. Ir. Kadarsah Suryadi as rector of ITB, Dr. Syerina Azlin Md Nazir as chair of IJC 2019, and Dr. Sapto Wahyu Idratno. On the afternoon, the IJC 2019 participant will be devided in two topics parallel presentation session which are ICMSCT2019 will take place in Aula Timur and ICGMSI2019 will take place in SBM Building. The conference is closed by Gala Dinner.

Berita Terkait

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :